New here? Sign Up Have an account?

And now, this!

Male (33) looking for Female Conway, Arkansas, United States

Hello, Random Internet Person! How are you?
I am unapologetically a nerd who takes very few things seriously (except for you... I would totally take you seriously...). I love anything and anyone that makes me think more deeply about the world. I have a goofy, sarcastic sense of humor, and love learning new things.

I am a major bookworm. I have been told that my only real hobby is collecting hobbies. Seriously... I have a lot of wierd hobbies (home brewing, flint knapping, metal casting, luthiery, misspelling peoples names on birthday cards, etc). I have even been known to express a coherent thought from time to time. At one time, I drove a Prius. It was ok, I guess.

I know what you're thinking. "This guy seems like the real deal. I think I'm in love! Finally, someone who MIGHT begin to understand my fondness for cat pictures on the internet!" But, in the interest of full disclosure, I have a nine year old son, a job that I love and is highly demanding, and I'm coming out of a relationship that has lasted for nearly half of my life. For now, I'm really just looking for someone to talk to and maybe hang out with here and there. If we get along, I'm not opposed to something more.

***You must be ok with my beard. It's a requirement of my religion... also, don't ask about that religion. It's a bit early, don't you think? We barely know each other...

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritagePolish
BuildA few extra pounds
Height6' 0" (183 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthBald
Facial HairFull beard
Best featureEyes
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSeparated
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateNo

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyComputers / Electronic
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleSystems Analyst

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsThe Office, Parks and Recreation, House of Cards, Seinfeld, Mad Men
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesTarentino Films, Office Space, Alone in the Wilderness
Music typesRock, Metal, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Soul, Folk, Punk
Favorite artistsThe Black Keys, Amon Amarth, John Mayer, Adam Faucett, Stone Temple Pilots
Reading selectionAnthology, Biography, Classic, Computers, Fantasy, Fiction, Health, History, Horror, Humor, Instructional, Music, Nature, Philosophy, Political, Reference, Poetry, Satire, Science, Science fiction, Sports, Technical
Favorite booksStephen King, Neil Gaiman, Joe Hill
Idea of funBuilding and hacking everything, Reading, Movies and TV, Writing, Programming, Playing the guitar
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Dining, Cooking, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingRegular drinker
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Nerd
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Drinking, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryExtended primitive survival, Going off grid, Working on a legitimate archeological dig

Views

Political viewsLibertarian
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo do something everday that makes the world a better place.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerPhysically, I'm a sucker for red heads, but nothing beats a real connection. If I like you as a person, you'll be beautiful to me.
On the first dateI love live music and bars with good craft beer selections, though a quiet dinner and conversation would be my ideal first date.