New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Alternative geek looking for a tomboy

Male (52) looking for Female Toowong, Queensland, Australia

Just moved to Brissy from Sydney and looking to share experiences. I'm a quiet type and take a while to get into a conversation, and I'm more comfortable being an active listener. Socialising is a bit scary - I'd rather be going places and doing things (being "productive") than be at a party talking.
Most of the time I'm sensible, straightforward and can be a bit stuck in my ways at times, but occasionally I'll come up with spur-of-the-moment sitcom (which might leave you scratching your head).
I love café breakfasts, non-fiction and arthouse cinema (and will travel a long way for a good cinema experience). Occasionally I'll get into nature photography and folk festivals also get me out and about. I've travelled a little - would love to go back to Canada some time.
I have piercings and tattoos, and interested in the body modification subculture. That hasn't stopped me from a professional career in IT, and I'll "work after work" like computer coding. I'm a genuine, honest guy who'll go places with you but give you space when you need it.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAustralian
BuildBBW/BHM
Body ArtStrategically placed tattoo, Other piercings

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
Employment StatusFull-time

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesI don't like TV
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary, Animation
Music typesCountry, Classical, New age, Ambient, Folk
Reading selectionBiography, Computers, History, Technical
HobbiesReading, Movies, Internet, Photography

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorStrange
Friends describe asI don't have any friends
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeThe movies

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Oddities, Spontaneity
Look for in a partnerNon-smoker, in-depth conversationalist, likes occasional outings to the markets and parks, likes to sleep in, and any offbeat interests welcome.
On the first dateKeep it plain and simple - lunch or a coffee, then walk and talk.