New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for new Aspie friends

Hi, I finally got my official diagnosis this past month- I have been undiagnosed because I'm actually an extrovert, and to most people, I seem quite socially normal (I have studied social interaction intently enough to pass as a quirky neurotypical). Since there are very few resources in my area to connect with other Aspies, I thought I would try here. I am mostly looking for friends, and have about given up on dating, lol. I will however, post my profile from another dating site:

I'm looking for a funny, sweet, extremely intelligent, light-hearted, optimistic, romantic but logical, Christian man! Do you exist? Lol

* Christians only please! Yes, I will ask for your testimony at some point. Also, I am not in a hurry, but I do believe marriage is the only reasonable goal of dating. *

My two karate-loving kids and I are planning to move south to better schools and sunnier weather soon, but I haven't decided where yet- I'm self employed and have friends/family and business interests from Knoxville to Atlanta (most likely) to Nashville. Who knows, I may just move to the beach- I love Florida!

You need to already have a happy life, make me laugh, and have a ready smile. Integrity and excellent conversational skills are required, as are emotional and financial stability and trustworthiness. A leader with a servant's heart, with a passion for my spirit. Someone who embraces the possibilities for an extraordinary life, and loves both meaningful conversations and joking around. Delighted by children, empathetic, and slow to anger. Takes only serious things seriously (there's not very many). Cute and/or handsome is a big plus! :D

About me:
I never grow tired of learning or trying to make people feel happy- I'm usually smiling or giggling about something, or trying to make someone laugh. I dislike drama and people who play games, unless it’s peek-a-boo with babies in grocery store lines (guilty!). My friends would say I'm honest and loyal to a fault, intellectual, logical, outgoing, somewhat conservative, and have a goofy sense of humor (and silly faces to match). I'm not in a huge rush for my last first kiss, but I'm a one-man woman and single status isn't a natural state for me.

I like to stay reasonably fit- I took ballet for years and like road biking and walking- I'm in the process of getting back to what I consider an acceptable fitness level (I hibernate in TN winters), and expect to be back to my "normal" by the end of summer. I don't eat starch. I like the gym but don't believe people should worship fitness- it's a means to an end. I'm happy to walk, bike, or ride almost anywhere to see an exceptional view or explore somewhere. I generally don't watch sports or much tv, but happy to attend/watch games if there are friends going or kids in it.

I write in a formal style (too many years of practice- my degree is accounting). I'm informal in life- you might hear me say "woo hoo!" (but not at a business meeting- unless they know me), so I'm a bit different in person than this profile reflects! I sing (and sometimes seat-dance) in the car- usually upbeat contemporary Christian or country music (but I like most music except opera, rap, and those with offensive words). I think lip sync battles are the bomb.

I love to think and problem solve, but dislike drama. I develop new products and services, and am currently bootstrapping a couple companies, a joint venture, and do some consulting on the side. I claim Austin, Texas as home- I love tech and its possibilities, but I can't always fix my computer.

I like to explore other cultures, and have been paragliding off a mountain in France- maybe you'll find out some other surprising things about me...I'll normally try anything once! Among other things, this means I will never eat raw fish again! :D

I love excellent design, lovely colors, pitch meetings, dancing in the kitchen, kids' giggles, new tools, a patio with a view, backyard get togethers, and car shows (old and new).

I've got two kids who I love to pieces, 7 and 14. AKA Angel Pie and Sweet Pea. I try to embarrass my teenage daughter only occasionally... :D Meanwhile my son is still entertained by his own fart jokes (which I try to remember to discourage, but sometimes forget since he's having so much fun and I'm laughing with him). I taught both kids to eat their ice cream using their chicken as a spoon at Chick-fil-a (why not?), much to the horror of other parents. :)

Well travelled, but I'm a beach lover. Siesta Key is my favorite summer vacation- I go every year. I'd like to go back to Europe in the next few years and get slightly lost on purpose- maybe Greece.

I would prefer a basically clean living, (and even clean shaven, or close to it) man, lol. Yes, I know that's not trendy, but I just don't care for Duck Dynasty style beards. Sorry! Also don't love tattoos or piercings.

You should know I'm not easily impressed. What does it? Intelligence, work ethic, integrity, humor, kindness and faith. Also anyone who's talented with a grill. :D

Thanks for reading and have a blessed day!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo