New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Big guy with a tender heart

Male (28) looking for Male Crane, Texas, United States

Well first, I am actually bi, which means that I am attracted to both males and females. It does NOT mean that I sleep around with males and females, and it also doesn't mean that I'm going through "a phase" or that I'm too chicken to say I'm gay. Some people, both straight and gay, cannot seem to understand that.

I'm not only looking for a significant other, but I'm also looking for people who may just want a decent friend.

I'm someone who cares about social issues, government & politics, social justice, and other current events that affect us daily.

I'm concerned about those who are disproportionately affected by poverty, I say "disproportionately" because people who are of other races (mainly African American and Latino/Latina) are affected the most, and it's really, really unfair and I feel that as a society, we can do better than that.

I'm also concerned about those who are Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender. I know what it's like not being straight. I am very, very fortunate that I have a supportive family who knows and understands this.

Let's talk, get to know each other, and we'll see what happens. :-)

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Christian Preferences

What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?Unitarian Universalist Church

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?My parents and I have three dogs. Sam, Molly, and Boone.
What breed is your dog?All three of them are some kind of mixed breed. One is part Siberian Husky and German Sheppard, one of them we is an Australian Sheppard, and the other looks like he part Blue Heeler and part Pit Bull, he's real sweet though. All of our dogs are, but he is a big baby. LOL!
How old is your dog?Our oldest one is about 11, the youngest is about 3, and the middle is about maybe 5 1/2.

We exactly sure of there ages. They're all rescues.
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Both
Do you have more than one dog?Yes
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildBBW/BHM
Height6' 2" (188 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthBald
Facial HairShaved
Best featureHands
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionDepression
My AttractivenessUnattractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith parent(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyTransportation
Employment StatusPart-time
Annual incomeSeeking support
Job TitleDriver (I work for a rental car company)

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Situation comedies, Movies, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsModern Family, Sirens, Blackish, South Park, Rachel Maddow,
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Family
Favorite moviesDespicable Me, and Despicable Me 2, Tyler Perry's: Madea's Witness Protection and Madea's Christmas.
Music typesRock, Pop
Favorite artistsRoy Orbison, Foster the People, Cyndi Lauper, Rick Astley etc.
Reading selectionNews, Political
Favorite booksI rarely read books. I read either news papers, magazines, or online content from different news sources I come across.
Idea of funFireworks (only when the occasion and the law permit, and only when safe), bowling, riding my bike (on the rare occasion it happens), listening to music in the car with people that have similar, if not the same music taste, and anything that doesn't involve things that are just plain too risky. Some things are okay, but if the risks are too great, then it's a no go.

There are probably things I would enjoy that I haven't tried yet, but only because I don't know about it yet, or have not experienced certain things yet. When have a girlfriend (or boyfriend) I will see what they like to do. Who knows, he or she may expose me to something that I like that I haven't tried before.

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
Sense of humorClever
Always wanted to tryLearning to play the guitar, piano (I've taken lessons before, and would like to again), taking martial arts, maybe acting.

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeTo travel more, own a home with no mortgage, start a family with my significant other, preferably by adopting kids, not creating them sense there are too many people than what the world can support, to be a good, loving, and supportive husband and father.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Flirtatiousness, Wit
Look for in a partnerSomeone who is like minded on most things, someone who tries to take care of there health both physically and mentally, someone who is NOT hesitant to get help when needed (example: counseling, medical care), someone who is willing to communicate, communication is vital in any significant relationship, someone who will be a good parent of any children we raise. Bottom line, someone who is willing to have a good relationship, and if things get rocky, one who's willing to work things out, and get counseling if needed. Want to know more, just ask.
On the first dateI don't know exactly. Go eat at a nice restaurant, nothing too expensive, but one that is right for our date together. And then go take a walk at a park or a duck pond, something that is romantic, but laid back as well.